17 Weeks!

15 Nov

img_3306.jpg

We had our 17 week check up yesterday.  We got to hear our baby’s heart beat again!!  The doc says everything looks great.  We scheduled our ultrasound for Dec 12!!  Our clinic does the 3D ultrasound too, so we’ll get some great pictures!

There are so many things to think about when you’re having a baby.   What color should we paint the nursery?  What will we name the baby?  Will we be good parents?  Cloth verses disposable?  Are things really safe?  And the list goes on.  Most of the time I just like thinking about being a mom and having a cute little baby to take care of.  I’ve recently been thinking about my childhood and my dolls.  I loved dolls.  There were two cabbage patch dolls who got the most attention and love…Creamy and Kimberly.  (Not sure where I got the name Creamy from, but that was her name.)  I loved taking care of them, dressing them, changing their diapers, feeding them, and bringing them everywhere.  As a little girl I remember being so excited to be a mom someday.   Granted, the dolls didn’t really need to have their diapers changed, and they never cried, so I know there will be a big difference with a real baby, but I’m still so excited to be a mom.   23 more weeks, give or take until we have a baby of our own!  I can’t wait!!

3 Responses to “17 Weeks!”

  1. Nikki November 15, 2007 at 3:02 pm #

    You are so cute!!! It was great seeing you and Dustin last weekend. Have a great week. Love ya!

  2. Vannella December 6, 2007 at 11:02 am #

    Anna I loved reading about your 17 weeks. Your belly is so cute! You are going to be a great mother. I would not go with the cloth…do you really want all that extra work? I can’t believe I am not there to share this with you. We will have lots of catching up to do someday! Hi Dustin!

  3. Lisa December 7, 2007 at 5:37 pm #

    I really like that shirt! Where did you get that? See you tomorrow…I’m excited!

Leave a Reply

