Baby Update

15 Jan
26 Weeks! I’m into my 3rd trimester now! I can hardly believe it. This pregnancy has been flying by. In a little over 3 months we’ll have a baby! Everything is still going fine. I feel great. The baby is sure a busy munchkin…it moves around a ton. We’ve started going to birthing classes, and I’m not sure if they are making more excited to have this baby, or more scared. Overall I think they’re really good, I’m just scared, as I’m sure most new mom’s are.
My mom said that in your 3rd trimester you start nesting….I agree. I have this urgent feeling to clean and organize everything. I started working on our office and our closet. (They needed the most help.) I also have all these ideas for things I’d like to start sewing for the baby. Blankets, burp clothes, and nursing covers just to name a few. I’ve been inspired by the Bebe Au Lait nursing covers and I’m going to try to make one for myself. I’ll take a picture if it turns out.
Leave a Reply

