6 Weeks to Go!!

8 Mar
Well, I’m officially counting down the weeks now. 6 weeks to go!!! That’s if this baby decides to come on time, which everyone keeps warning me it won’t. Oh well, I still like saying I have 6 weeks left! After we took this months photo we decided to compare it to the one we took the day we found out I was pregnant. Needless to say, it was a little shocking. I feel like I don’t even look like the same person. The sun tan has faded, my hair has grown and gotten thicker, and of course there is the large baby belly.
Things with the pregnancy are going well. The baby is incredibly active and its so fun feeling and watching it move. The doctor says its growing
at the perfect rate, not too big, not too small. Lets hope it stays that way.
The nursery is coming along. My parents are bringing the crib next weekend!! We also found a cute dresser for the room. Its the perfect height for changing diapers and has lots of storage. Its an antique that we found on Craiglist, and I really like it. I’ll try to get some pictures up once the crib is in the room. We don’t have any decorations yet. I’m waiting to get stuff until after the baby is born so we can make it more gender specific.
Leave a Reply

