People Against Dirty

2 Apr

foaming hand wash - eucalyptus mint

Today at work I had the opportunity to hear from one of the CEOs of Method. They make eco friendly cleaning products with really awesome packaging. Being that I am a packaging developer for General Mills, I am always looking for new fun packaging. Going to Target is very exciting for me! Method has been around since 1999 and their packaging has been incredibly innovative since the beginning. I remember when I first saw their dish soap I had to buy it just for the cool bottle. I then remember that when it was gone, my roommates and I would fill the same bottle with other dish soap instead of throwing it away. I haven’t bought any of their products since then, but was reinspired today after seeing this presentation.

After I got pregnant I started thinking more about all the chemicals we use in our home. A couple months ago I gathered all of them from under the sinks and in the basement. There were a lot. I decided to make some homemade cleansers that were non toxic. I must say, I like it. I use vinegar water to clean the windows and mirrors and a cocktail of water, washing soda, vinegar, castile soap, and essential oil for my all purpose cleaner. I know you can make your own dish soap, laundry soap, etc, but I haven’t done that yet. I must say, Method’s fun packaging and non toxic formulas are pulling me in. I want to try them. I’ll let you know what I end up trying and if it works.

But seriously, even you could care less about being “green”, aren’t these some of the coolest packages ever! I know I’m kind of a geek for even saying that, but oh well.

Check out Methods website to see all their products.

3-25-method-bathroom.jpg25oz dish soap - cucumberkarim designed dish soap - cucumberbloq body bar - escape artist | beach sagebloq body wash - eternal optimist | citron leafHE compatible laundry detergent - water lily + aloearoma pill - vanilla + applearoma ring - hollyberryaroma sticks - lavender + lemongrassnon-toxic floor cleaner - omop wood for good almond non-toxic floor cleanerhand wash refill - pink grapefruitwood - wood for good furniture polish wipes

One Response to “People Against Dirty”

  1. Lisa April 3, 2008 at 10:06 pm #

    Cool! We really like method hand soap…its even better that they’re eco friendly! 🙂 Particularly the Sweet Water variety. Where have you found good sources for homemade cleaners?

Leave a Reply

