Counting Down the Days

7 Apr

We’re down to the last couple weeks.  I was thinking the other day, that this baby could come tomorrow, or in a month.  Its hard not knowing.  Both Dustin and I are getting so excited to see and hold this baby.  The nursery is all ready.  The clothes are all washed and put away in the dresser.  We finally got a car seat this last weekend, so I think we’re all set!

I’ve been feeling really good.  Other than my enormous stomach and extremely swollen feet, I feel great.  Dustin has to help me put my socks and shoes on most mornings and I’ve been wearing lots of his clothes around the house.  You’d think they would make maternity clothes long enough to cover a pregnant belly, but they don’t.

I’m still planning to work up until the baby comes, although I have to admit, it is getting harder and harder to focus.

We’re planning to keep the blog up to date with info when the baby does come, so check back often.

3 Responses to “Counting Down the Days”

  1. w April 8, 2008 at 6:33 am #

    I think about you guys everyday… wondering if the time has come. I’m so excited for you guys to feel that overwhelming feeling of amazement and love when that little baby is born. I can surely predict, it will be one of the best days of your lives!

  2. Mom / Grandma H April 8, 2008 at 4:46 pm #

    I too, have been thinking of you often. Very soon this child will be here. We are so excited, every time I see 212-3139 come up, my heart skips a beat …………………..
    WE love you. I am so proud of you. You are doing great and you look great too!!!!!

    Love, Grandma H ( soon )

  3. Fritz and Cindy April 11, 2008 at 3:07 pm #

    Every time the phone rings we rush for it. We’re sure hoping for sooner, not later. We bet you are too. We’re so glad that things are going so well. This is such an exciting time. You are so well prepared. Our thoughts and love are with you.
    Love, Mom and Dad

Leave a Reply

