In love with Lydia

1 May

All I can say is, I’m in love.  Lydia has captured our hearts.  As I said in my last blog, its amazing that you can love someone so much that you just met, especially someone who doesn’t really have a personality.  Lydia is a wonderful baby.  She is awake more now during the day, and is sleeping for about 4 hours in a row at night!!  She is an awesome eater too.  At two weeks old she has already gained a pound from her birth weight.  Her looks are changing already.  She is a very content baby most of the time.  Getting her diaper changed is still a little traumatic though.

This photo is one that her Grandpa H took during a photo shoot last week.  I absolutely love it!  The hands are Dustin’s.

I’m doing really well.  I seem to be recovering quickly.  Aside from being tired, I actually feel great.  My baby weight seems to be coming off pretty quickly too, thank goodness.

We have lots of pictures posted on our Flickr page, but you’ll need to sign up for an account to see them.  We have them set up so only people we want to see them can.

One Response to “In love with Lydia”

  1. Rhianna August 3, 2008 at 11:25 pm #

    I stumbled onto your blog somehow, but I had to comment on this pic… it is adorable. I am expecting my first baby in a few weeks and love seeing such cool pics of other babies for ideas for ours! 🙂 I enjoyed looking over your blog.
    🙂

Leave a Reply

