Our Saturday

3 May

Well, my Saturday began with a call from my mom telling me my dog had died. I got Molly when I was 10 years old so yes, that means she was almost 16. She was a great dog. I have so many fun memories of her. She used to love riding in the car, and so she went almost everywhere with us. She even got to go on most of our family vacations. It was her time though. She had lost her hearing, her sight was bad, and a couple of days ago she had a stroke. Its hard to lose a pet you’ve had for such a long time, but I know she had a good life, and it was time for her to go. I will miss her though, especially when I go home.

Dustin. Lydia and I spent most of the day at the Living Green Expo. There were all kinds of exhibitors for different “green” things…household goods, building materials, energy, cars, etc. I was mostly interested in the household goods. I got Lydia a reuseable swimsuit diaper that is really cute. We also got some cool bamboo spoons and a really cute bird house.

After that we went to Peapods, a natural toy and baby store. They have some really fun toys, but we’ll wait until Lydia is a little older to get those. We really don’t want her to have a lot of toys, and we want the ones she does have to be simple. Peapods has a lot of wooden and cloth toys…ones that don’t require batteries!

For dinner we went to Snuffys Malt Shop. I’d heard they have great burgers and malts, so we wanted to check it out. People were right, the malts were very good. For a burger though, I still like Matt’s Bar the best.

Next week we’ll be introducing a bottle to Lydia. With all the recent news about BPAs I’ve been trying to find a good bottle that is BPA free. So after dinner we went to Babies R Us and got the Adiri bottle. I have to admit that the funky look of the bottle really sold us. Isn’t it the coolest bottle you’ve ever seen? The idea of the bottle seems good too though. Hopefully Lydia will think so anyways.

After all that it was time to come home, although It was great to get out of the house for a day.

2 Responses to “Our Saturday”

  1. w May 4, 2008 at 9:07 am #

    Oh, so sad to hear about Molly! She had the best life a dog could ask for but it is really hard to let them go.

    On a lighter note…It’s kinda fun going “green” there is some really cool stuff.

  2. Lisa May 4, 2008 at 10:36 pm #

    My condolences in losing your puppy… šŸ˜¦

Leave a Reply

