2 Months!

14 Jun

This week was Lydia’s 2 month birthday which she celebrated with a trip to the doctor for her first round of immunization shots. I was not looking forward to the appointment because I’ve heard some horror stories, but she did absolutely wonderful. Only a few tears and no side affects! The doctor also weighed and measured her. She is in the 75th percentile for weight and the 90th for height!

Its hard to believe how much she has changed in the last 2 months. She is starting to develop a personality now and she even smiles at us once in awhile! I haven’t been able to capture one on the camera yet though. Lydia also enjoys looking at herself in the mirror. A friend at work warned me that her daughter used to like looking the mirror, and at 23 still loves it. Uh oh.

I love getting to spend every day with her and am so thankful that my job has allowed me this time to stay home with her. I recently got an approval to stay home until September 2!!!!! I’ll also only be going back 4 days a week.

Since I am home all day I’ve been trying to get other things done around the house, but I often have to remind myself that I’m taking this time off to spend with Lydia, not to get lots of extra things done. I know these next couple months will go just as fast, if not faster, than the last two, so I want to enjoy every moment I have with her.

One Response to “2 Months!”

  1. w June 15, 2008 at 2:35 pm #

    Happy Father’s Day Dustin!

Leave a Reply

