Favorite Baby and Mom Items

22 Jun

Over the last two months I have developed an opinion on some baby/mom items. Here are some of my favorites.

  • Bravado Nursing Bras: I tried on lots of bras, and these were by the best. They are super supportive and very comfortable.
  • Luvs diapers: We’ve tried Huggies, Pampers, and several generic brands and these seem to work the best for the best price. Let’s face it, they all leak sometimes.
  • Huggies wipes: I like how thick they are.
  • Phil and Ted stroller: We absolutely love our stroller. The big wheels are great for “off roading” and it maneuvers really well. Lydia seems to enjoy it too!
  • My immitation Bebe Au Lait: I made this before Lydia was born and I use it a ton. Its great for when we’re out in public and Lydia needs to eat. I think it is a little small, so I’m planning to make one a little bigger.
  • Gerber rectangle cloth diapers for burp cloths: They are absorbent and cheap. I even found ones that are pink and purple!
  • Bella Band: I got this when I was pregnant so that I could wear my pants longer, but I’ve found it to be great for hiding my post pregnancy belly too!
  • Pottery Barn crib sheets: I got one as a gift and found another at a garage sale. They fit the best out of the ones I’ve tried, plus they’re really cute!
  • Dreft spray: This comes in super handy for getting out baby stains.
  • Baby gowns: I love these, especially for at night to make diaper changes easier.
  • Boppy Pillow: This is great to assist in feeding Lydia. She also likes to sit in it.
  • Medela Pump In Style Advanced Breast Pump: It works great!
Leave a Reply

