Eating Healthy vs. Saving Money

5 Aug

I’ve been reading this book called “In Defense of Food” which has really opened my eyes to the way American’s eat and how it affects our health.  The author has some great insights about how we can eat better and improve our health.  I really want our family to be healthy, but it is a constant battle in my mind of eating healthy vs saving money.  It seems like every time we go to the grocery store prices are increasing.  Does anyone else have this problem?  I wish there was a way to eat healthy and save money at the same time.  I do have a few things I’m going to do that will hopefully help.  We are trying to freeze some of the vegetables we’re getting from our CSA for winter eating.  (I’m also planning to get more veggies from the farmer’s market for the same thing.)  I also think we’re going to get grass fed beef in bulk from a local farmer.

One Response to “Eating Healthy vs. Saving Money”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A little more about food…IDF part 1 « The Hershbergers - September 14, 2008

    […] food, healthy eating — ehersh @ 8:13 pm A few weeks ago I mentioned that I was reading In Defense of food and going to try to avoid High Fructose Corn Syrup.  I thought I would give a few more of the ideas […]

Leave a Reply

