One More Day

31 Aug

Well, all good things do come to an end. Tomorrow is my last day of maternity leave. 😦 It has been an amazing 4.5 months, quite literally the best of my life. Dustin, Lydia and I have been able to spend everyday together for last few months. We realize how incredibly fortunate we are to have had this time together and we thank God for it. We knew it had to come to an end, but it is still sad.

When we first got married I had thought I would be a stay at home mom when we had children. I truly think I would love being a stay at home mom. The plans we have are not always the one’s God has for us though. And right now God’s plan is for me to continue to work. I’m so thankful that I work for such a great company when it comes to working mom’s. General Mills has been rated the number 1 company for working mothers. They are letting me come back to my same job after being on leave for 4.5 months and I will be taking Fridays off.

So how have I been spending my last few days? Painting our house of course! Isn’t that what you would do with your last few days of maternity leave? Dustin and I have been working on painting our house trim and siding for the last couple weeks. All I have to say is that it is a very slow process. We hope to be done soon though, and then I’ll post some pictures. I’m really happy with how its turning out so far.

Tomorrow we’re taking a break from painting and just going to enjoy the family.

Leave a Reply

