IDF part 3

18 Sep

# 6 “Eat mostly plants, especially leaves”

We all know we need to eat more vegetables. The book goes into lots of detail as to why this is important. I know its good for me, I just have a hard time eating enough vegetables some days.

Dustin and I have been having our green smoothies almost every morning for a month now. We figure we’re getting between 5-6 servings of fruits and vegetables in each smoothie. And that’s just breakfast! I feel like this is helping us lose weight too. I’m now 4 pounds lighter than I was when we got pregnant and Dustin has lost 19 pounds since Lydia was born!! Whoo! Whoo!

# 7 “If you have the space, buy a freezer”

You may recall we got a freezer for free on craiglist! Since then we have filled it lots of vegetables, grass fed beef, and free range chicken!

Quotes from In Defense of Food by Michael Pollan

Leave a Reply

