Scenes from our weekend

5 Oct

This was a great weekend! It was the second to last one we’ll all be able to spend together before Dustin’s job schedule changes and he starts working Friday and Sunday evenings. Here are a few of the things that happened this weekend.

Thursday (I don’t work on Fridays, so this was the start of my weekend!)

I went to a children’s consignment sale called Just Between Friends. It was so much fun! Look at all the goods I got for under $100. (38 items total!!!) I have been shocked at how expensive baby clothes are, so this was very exciting for me.

Saturday

We had several friends and family members over to help us finish painting the house. We have been working on it for a month and a half, and were so excited to get it done! I’m not sure why we didn’t ask for help earlier. Here is a before and after picture. We are getting new windows this week and a new roof and gutters in a couple weeks (thank you home insurance), so I’ll add another picture of the finished product then.

Sunday

Today we prepped the house for getting windows and watched the Packer game. I also had fun snapping some photos of Lydia.

3 Responses to “Scenes from our weekend”

  1. Lisa October 5, 2008 at 10:24 pm #

    I haven’t heard of Just Between Friends, but it sure looks like you got a good haul. Where is it?!? I should go and get some fall/winter stuff for Abraham.

  2. Dan October 6, 2008 at 10:38 am #

    I’m not sure it’s right for Lydia to where all that green!

  3. Jamie October 9, 2008 at 9:14 am #

    Sweet find! (The house looks great too!) I found this flyer at work and thought I would pass it on to you. It is for another consignment place – http://www.freshthreadsconsignment.com and they are having a “Huge Kid’s Sale!” Here are the details:

    St. Louis Park Rec Center

    3700 Monterey Drive; SLP

    Oct 17 – 5-8pm (consignors & volunteers only)

    Oct 18 – 9am-3pm (Public Sale – Admission $1)

    Oct 19 – 9am-12noon (Public 1/2 Price* Sale) *Most things

Leave a Reply

