Sorry for my absence

16 Oct

Sorry for how long its been since my last post.  Life has been busy, busy, busy.  I keep meaning to post some pictures, but it just hasn’t happened yet.  I’m off to Kentucky today, so needless to say, pictures will not be coming for a little bit yet.  

Here is a little bit of what’s been happing in our life:

  • All new windows!
  • Lydia turned 6 months!!!
  • I got a wrist brace (my wrist has been sore basically since Lydia was born, lets hope this brace helps.  It definately doesn’t do anything for my wardrobe.)
  • We went to Menomonie for the weekend to visit with friends
  • We visited a pumpkin farm
  • I attended a cake baking class through work
  • We got a new door into our garage
  • We had our first trip to Trader Joe’s (I will be going back!)
Now I’m off to Kentucky for a bridal shower.  Yes Lydia is coming, and yes we’re driving.  Pray for us.  
2 Responses to “Sorry for my absence”

  1. Fritz and Cindy October 16, 2008 at 2:43 pm #

    Annie,
    We were wondering how things were going for you. Whew! Hope your trip goes well. You should see some beautiful color. I suppose Dustin had to stay in Apple Valley and go to work. I hope the brace helps yours wrist… we didn’t realize that it was bothering you. Do they think it might be carpel tunnel syndrome? Grandma Faye and your dad had that problem. The country sure is having it’s problems. I hope that things don’t get too rough for you, but know you can make it through whatever happens. Things here are good, but stay very busy. Dad is meeting with FEMA this afternoon to try to finalize funding for Town flood problems. Have a fun trip.
    Love ya,
    Mom

  2. brenterinbutler October 16, 2008 at 10:57 pm #

    Hey Anna! If you need a place to stay on your way to Kentucky, our house is always open! We are actually going to IN for the weekend but we can leave a key for you. call me if you are interested! Love Erin

Leave a Reply

