I’m learning how to work the CVS system

12 Dec

I’ve been reading a couple of blogs that talk about how to save money by buying things at CVS and using their Extra Care Bucks. A simple explanation of ECB is that when you buy certain items, you earn dollars towards your next purchase. These items change each week. I’m slowly learning how best to use this system and I feel very proud of my purchase this week! I had bought some items a couple weeks ago that earned some ECB, and I had some coupons and here is what I got:

  • 80 Huggies Diapers
  • 14 oz bottle of Johnson and Johnson Lotion
  • Dove Deoderant
  • Listerine Mouthwash
  • 100 oz of All laundry detergent

All for $4.75!!!!!

If you’re interested in reading some blogs of people who really know what they’re doing check out Money Saving Mom and The Thrifty Mama. They each have great ideas and tips for ways to save money.

Leave a Reply

