Happy Birthday to my Sweet Lydia

15 Apr

Happy Birthday Lydia! by you.

Lydia,

Its hard to believe that one year ago at this time we had just met.  On April 15, 2008 at 5:54 pm, my life changed in an instant.   I had no idea I could love someone so much who I had only just met.  My love for you has continued to grow each day as I get to learn more about you.  You simply amaze me.  I could just sit and watch you play for hours.  I love how you like to empty out the basket of toys (or laundry) and throw each toy behind you.   I love that for the past few months you roll where you want to go, instead of crawling.  I also love how excited you get to walk when we hold your hands.  I don’t think it will be long before you’re walking on you’re own!

I love that you love to eat.  Whenever you’re eating, you’re also humming.   I like to think that they’re sounds of contentment.  You also love your cheerios and you get super excited when you see the box.

Your smile literally brightens my day.  It doesn’t matter what mood I’m in, when I see your big, mostly toothless, grin I’m instantly in a great mood.  I also love your 4 little teeth that are poking through your gums.

I love all your crazy facial expressions.  They simply crack me up.  You’re also very expressive with your feet.  I know you’re happy when you’re feet are wiggling. 🙂

I love when we drop you off at daycare and you wave and say “buh”.  I love it even more though when I pick you up and you smile and swing your arms in excitement.

I love your wet kisses and big hugs.  And I think its so sweet when you suck your thumb when you’re tired.

For these reasons, and thousands more, I love you Lydia! 

Happy Birthday!

Love Mommy

4 Responses to “Happy Birthday to my Sweet Lydia”

  1. Nikki April 16, 2009 at 9:17 am #

    Happy Birthday!!!

  2. w April 16, 2009 at 12:59 pm #

    What a lovely letter. I think Lydia has a pretty creative, “thinking outside the box” mind on the rolling thing =)

  3. Amanda April 20, 2009 at 1:10 pm #

    Wow, your already one year old, Happy Happy Birthday sweet little Lydia!

  4. vannella April 22, 2009 at 10:01 am #

    Lydia you are going up so fast! You are a sweet little girl and so beautiful.

Leave a Reply

