Busy lives lead to less blogging

7 May

It has been over 2 weeks since my last post.  What can I say, when life gets busy, blogging doesn’t happen.  Here is a quick run down of the last 2 weeks to get you caught up.

  • We traded in the Honda for a 2005 Toyota 4Runner!  We love it. I’ll try to get a picture up soon
  • I found out we would only save $1 to go to a smaller garabage can….bummer
  • I attended a women’s conference put on by my church
  • We’ve been spending a lot of time outside enjoying the warm weather
  • Lydia got a new “bike” and swing for the tree.  She loves them both!
  • I drove to Iowa for a funeral visitation
  • We pulled a small tree and a bush out of the yard with the 4Runner
  • We went to the Living Green Expo in St Paul
  • A duck laid 2 eggs in our garden.  We haven’t seen mommy duck in a while though…doesn’t she need to be nesting?
  • I started tweeting….I gave in to the pressure. (You can follow me by clicking on the link to the right.)
  • And probably the most excited thing, we booked a weekend trip to California for the last weekend in May!!!  We are so excited. 

Now you’re all caught up on our incredibly interesting lives 😉

Leave a Reply

