5 Years Ago Today

22 May

Five years ago today I married my best friend! It really was the best decision I’ve ever made, aside from becoming a Christian of course.  These 5 years have been full of so many wonderful memories, laughter, and love.  I love this man more than I ever thought I could love someone.  I love his love for the Lord, his desire to provide for our family, his easy going personality, his servant’s heart, his love for Lydia, and so much more.  Thank you Dustin for loving me in my good times and bad.  I love you so much!  Happy Anniversary!

To celebrate we’re headed downtown Minneapolis for the night.  G&G Hershberger are watching Lydia!  This is our first night alone together since we had her.  Tonight we’re going to eat at 112 Eatery….YUM!  Then tomorrow we’re going to see The Phantom of the Opera!  What a great way to celebrate!

See more images from our happy day here.

One Response to “5 Years Ago Today”

  1. Cindy May 22, 2009 at 2:56 pm #

    What a beautiful message! You are both in our thoughts. Best wishes for a fun weekend and a great year six.
    Love ya,
    Mom and Dad

Leave a Reply

