Camping Trip

30 Jun

We went on our first camping trip with Lydia last weekend and I have to say I think it was big success.  Most people I told that we were going camping before we left thought we were crazy, but i’m not sure why.  Lydia did great.

We went to Veteran’s Memorial Park just outside of La Crosse with my side of the family.  We did have some rain Saturday during the day, but the rest of the time was beautiful.  We spent a lot of time just sitting, talking, eating, and watching the campfire.  All reasons I love to camp.  We also went for a bike ride on Sunday and used our bike trailer for the first time.  Lydia loved it and even fell asleep on the ride.

Unfortunately I didn’t take any pictures, but I did take a little video of Lydia riding on her bike.

One Response to “Camping Trip”

  1. Cindy June 30, 2009 at 8:17 pm #

    Thankyou! We just love watching Lydia on her bike. Dad and I have watched the videos many times already.

Leave a Reply

