I hung more stuff on the walls!!!

31 Jul

Remember back in February when I decided to take on one room a month and do something to decorate it?  This was my plan.

  • February: Entry Hallway
  • March: Family Room
  • April: Master Bedroom
  • May: Dining Room
  • June: Kitchen
  • July: Living Room
  • August: Basement/laundry
  • September: Upstairs Bathroom

Well, its summer and I got busy and that plan went out the window.  But I have done some stuff over the last few months.

My friend Amanda painted this for us! I love it!

We hung this old church window over the steps. I still feel like it needs something else around it, but that will have to wait.

I found this cabinet at a garage sale in May. It needed some love. It was really dirty, had some mold, was falling apart, and had really ugly wallpaper on the back. I cleaned it, fixed it, and got a new back for it. Now it hangs in our kitchen!

I added some old books and plants (shhhhh their fake) to our mantle.

I hung this old window over the couch and I'm still trying to decide what else to put with it. I love the bubbly glass.

shelf for couch

This isn't my house, its Pottery Barn (oh how I love PB), but I like the idea of the long shelf over the couch. I'm thinking about doing something like this over our couch under the window.

Ok, so lets see what rooms are done.

  • February: Entry Hallway    DONE
  • March: Family Room    Still Need Shelf
  • April: Master Bedroom
  • May: Dining Room  DONE
  • June: Kitchen      DONE
  • July: Living Room    DONE
  • August: Basement/laundry
  • September: Upstairs Bathroom

Once it starts getting cold out again, I’ll hopefully do something to the last few rooms.

Leave a Reply

