Another Great Girl’s Weekend

11 Oct

I spent this weekend with my roommates from college.  We try to spend a weekend together at least once a year and I absolutly love it every time.  We usually spend most of the time talking about our lives and eating yummy food.  This time we also had a baby shower for Vannella.  She’s due in December and looks radiant.  I made her a nursing cover and matching burb clothes.  I love the fabric.

Instead of playing your typical shower game we painted little shirts for the baby.  I was a little nervous about how they would turn out, but I think they turned out so cute!  It helps that my friends are all so talented!  We used stencils, fabric paints, and sponge brushes.  I can’t wait to see baby Tristynn wear them.  You can see more of the shirts and pictures from the shower on my flickr page.

One Response to “Another Great Girl’s Weekend”

  1. Vannella October 12, 2009 at 8:36 am #

    The shirts were such a FUN idea! I had a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

