The latest playroom addition

23 Mar

I made this play canopy for the playroom.  I’m pretty happy with how it turned out, and it cost a lot less than if I would have bought one.  I got the main fabric at a fabric store for $25.  The white netting was$4 at Ikea and the dark pink fabric in the back of the canopy and covering the pillows is from some clearance shower curtains I found Target for $6.  (The shower curtain fabric is a cotton/poly blend, so its not stiff.)  There are four pillows on the floor of the canopy that we just had in our closet not being used.  I didn’t have a pattern for this, just some pictures from the internet, so considering I just made things up as I went, I think it turned out really cute.

Leave a Reply

