A whirlwind weekend

21 Jun

We had a very fun packed weekend.

Friday

  • Dustin took a vacation day! We went to some garage sales and got a new bedroom dresser and some toys for Lydia.
  • We went part of the Nature Valley Grand Prix bike race in Uptown
  • Dustin slept outside of REI for the scratch and dent sale

Saturday

  • The girls and I went to a Junk sale and then met Dustin up at REI.  (we got a box for our roof rack!)
  • Then we had a couple errands at the mall
  • We met some college friends for lunch in St. Louis park.  Some of them had been overseas for a year and it was great to see them again.
  • Then we came home for a quick nap.
  • Dustin and I headed downtown to the 50th floor of the IDS tower for his company party

Sunday

  • Church
  • Headed to Stillwater for another stage of the Nature Valley Grand Prix
  • Heather and I made dinner for the family and celebrated Father’s day

Whew! What a weekend.  It was lots of fun, but I’m exhausted, and so are the girls.  It’s almost 8:00 am and they are both still sleeping.

I want to say another Happy Father’s Day to my hubby.  He is an amazing dad and I love watching him with our girls.  Thank you for being such an involved dad Dustin.

Yesterday was also an emotional day for me since it was my first father’s day without my own dad.   It’s been 6 months since he passed away, but some days it still feels like it was yesterday.  I miss him so much.  So often I’ll have a question that I would have normally gone to him for, and I then I have to remind myself that he is no longer here to answer it.  I love and miss you dad.

Leave a Reply

