Our 4th of July

17 Jul

We went to my parent’s house for the 4th this year.  While we were there I had my first jewelry show, and I think it went really well.  The highlight of the trip was getting to see my “sister” from Brazil, Nai.  She spent a year at my house my senior year of high school and we hadn’t seen each other since.  It was great to catch up and meet her boyfriend.  Lydia enjoyed going for “alligator” rides on the gator, picking peas with grandma in the garden, and visiting with the horses.  It was a great, relaxing weekend.  And Lydia loved the fireworks.

Leave a Reply

