Resolutions….

20 Jan

I don’t think I’ve ever set new year’s resolutions before.  I think I’ve always thought I wouldn’t be able to keep them, so why bother.  For some reason this year I feel like I want some.  However, I’m having a hard time figuring out what they should be.  (Hence it being January 20th, and still no resolutions;) )

I’ve read lots of my friend’s (and people I pretend are my friends) blogs and they have some great goals for the year.  They are inspiring and also intimidating.  One thing I am learning about myself is that I have a hard time making decisions because I want to make sure I’m making the perfect decision.  I want to know ALL of the information, know ALL my options, and really think about it first.  This tends to lead to NO decision or a decision taking 5 times as long as a normal person.  I think I’m struggling with stetting some goals for myself because I want to make sure they’re “perfect” before I set them.  Does that make any sense?

Well, I wouldn’t call these resolutions, but here are some things I’d like to do this year.  Some of them are rather vague, but oh well.

  1. Eat better
  2. Pray more
  3. Play with the girls more
  4. Teach the girls about Jesus
  5. Go on more dates with D
  6. Travel (we already have several trips planned for the year!)
  7. Do 4-5 jewelry shows/month
  8. Workout
  9. Read
  10. Invest in friendships
  11. Frugally decorate our home
  12. Simplify where possible

 

3 Responses to “Resolutions….”

  1. Lisa January 20, 2011 at 10:47 pm #

    They sound great! Are you traveling domestically or internationally?

    • ehersh January 25, 2011 at 9:49 am #

      Both! we’ll be going camping locally this summer, I’m headed to Texas in July, and then headed somewhere in the Caribbean next December!

      • Lisa January 26, 2011 at 5:41 pm #

        Good idea!! 🙂 Head to the Caribbean in December…are you taking a cruise?

        We should go on a weekend camping trip together! I know summers get so busy, but that would be fun. We could wrangle up a group perhaps!

Leave a Reply

