Tutu fun

31 Mar

Here’s a sneak peak at the tutu dresses I made for the girls for their birthdays. I’m hoping to get some fun pictures of them soon!

20110331-100403.jpg

20110331-100351.jpg

3 Responses to “Tutu fun”

  1. Stephanie March 31, 2011 at 10:52 pm #

    Oh my goodness! I was just looking online tonight for tutu patterns, since Arianna told me the other day that she wanted one. How did you make them. So cute!

    • ehersh April 1, 2011 at 2:24 pm #

      Steph,
      They are super easy. I used elastic for the waste and then tied the tulle to that. Mine are dresses, so the the tulle is a little longer than if it was a tutu, but otherwise its the same thing. Here is blog I used to get me started.

      http://www.thecraftycharlestonian.com/2010/09/tutu-dressfairy-costume-tutorial.html

      I didn’t wrap ribbon around the top and I think I’ll fasten the straps to the tutu instead of tying them around their necks.

      You should totally make Arianna one!

  2. kim April 3, 2011 at 4:10 pm #

    They are adorable Anna! Very fun! I will for sure be trying to make one for Sweet Olivia! Thanks again for stopping over when you were home. It was great see you and those beautiful girls!

Leave a Reply

