A fun friday

30 Apr

Friday was a great day. It began with some friends coming over at 4:30 am to watch the Royal Wedding. We had scones with lemon curd and Devonshire cream…Yum!
Next, the girls and I headed to some neighborhood garage sales where I found some vintage sheets, Vans shoes for Yaya, and some cool old dishes. (I’m not totally sure what I’m going to do with the vintage sheets, but I’ve seen some fun ideas so I’ve started to get them when I see a good deal.)
After Dustin got home we had dinner and then went to the St Paul artcrawl.
What a fun, and long day.

20110430-103840.jpg

20110430-103851.jpg

One Response to “A fun friday”

  1. Mom May 1, 2011 at 9:04 am #

    What a neat way to spend your Friday. It was a fun day here too. Belle and I cuddled and watched the wedding, I spent time with Jack, went to few garage sales and then Becky, Nicole and I held our own sale. The weather was great…a rare treat.

Leave a Reply

