The new kitchen

15 Jun

After we went through our kitchen and minimalized it, I decided I wanted to paint the walls.  I am thrilled with the results! Ultimately I want to paint the cabinets white and get new countertops, but I already think the new wall color makes a huge difference.

(As you can see, I also put away/got rid of more stuff on my counters in the process.  I should have taken a before picture before I started this minimalist thing.  I also used to have my kitchen aid mixer, a spice rack, and a bunch of kitchen utensils out on the counters.  There was also random things on top of all the cabinets.  I LOVE how much less clutter there is now!!)

 

BEFORE

 

AFTER

BEFORE

AFTER

BEFORE

AFTER

AFTER

Love my new red lights!!! We just spray painted the old 80's brass lights.

I love this poster we got at the Minneapolis Artcrank event.

2 Responses to “The new kitchen”

  1. Maggie June 15, 2011 at 10:29 am #

    So excited to finally see it! I LOVE clutter free kitchen countertops. It has been one of my favorite things about leaving our apartment. The color on the wall looks great, and I love that you spray painted those fixtures. I’m totally into spray right now, but Wes always takes over because he doesn’t like it around the baby.

    SERIOUSLY nice work. I’m so impressed.

  2. Cristina June 15, 2011 at 10:31 am #

    It looks great! Really lightens and brightens the space!

Leave a Reply

