Mmmmm … Strawberries

28 Jun

I took the girls to a local farm to pick strawberries this morning. It was the perfect weather and we got almost 30 pounds of berries!! I plan to make some jam tomorrow and freeze a bunch for smoothies. 20110628-111710.jpg20110628-111721.jpg20110628-111732.jpg

2 Responses to “Mmmmm … Strawberries”

  1. Cristina June 29, 2011 at 7:42 am #

    Can I ask what farm and how much they cost per pound? I’d love to take my girls to do that, but money is tight so it wouldn’t be fun if we could only pick a couple pounds.

    • ehersh June 30, 2011 at 2:22 pm #

      We went to Lorence’s Berry Farm in Northfiled. The pick your own were $1.60 a pound I think.

Leave a Reply

