The end of 60 for 60

1 Sep

Well, some of you will remember that I challenged myself to to only have 60 pieces of clothing for 6o days.  Challenge complete!  I made it and I learned a few things about my wardrobe during this experience:

  • I don’t “dress up” as much as I thought I did
  • I need to have some “get dirty” clothes for cleaning and yard work
  • Laundry day is much quicker when you have fewer clothes
  • I don’t need to have multiple long sleeve options during July and August
  • It’s nice to have fewer options when getting dressed in the morning
  • I wear the same 4 pairs of shoes most of the time
What will I do now?  Well, I like having a more minimalist closet, so I don’t plan to bring back everything, but I will be adding back a few items, especially more T-shirts.  I just don’t wear “nice” clothes as much as I like to think I do 😉
Overall I think this was a good little experiment for me.  I’m glad I did it.
2 Responses to “The end of 60 for 60”

  1. minnesotamom October 12, 2011 at 11:41 pm #

    I’m pretty sure we have a million mutual friends at BBC (we’ve been going there 5 1/2 years), but I don’t think we’ve ever met. Anyway, I’m inspired by this “downsizing of the ol’ wardrobe” concept. I clean stuff out every year and feel better for awhile, but I still have tons left…perhaps my own 60 for 60 is in order!

    • ehersh October 13, 2011 at 7:11 am #

      So fun! I know, we’ve been at BBC for about 6 years and I still meet new people every time I’m there. It’s huge! I’d love to meet sometime!

Leave a Reply

